Tinderbox, Scrivener and more on sale!

If you’ve been intrigued by Tinderbox, but thought the price was a wee bit high, you might be interested in knowing about the “Summerfest” sale, where you can get Tinderbox for $143 — more than $100 off the regular price.  Summerfest is a promotion among several “artisanal” software producers:

Tinderbox: Visualize and organize your notes, plans and ideas.
Scrivener: Your complete writing studio
Aeon Timeline: A timeline tool for creative thinking.
Bookends: Reference management and bibliography software.
Movie Draft: Professional writing software for stage and screen.
Nisus Writer Pro: Word processing that’s fast, clean, and powerful.

Tinderbox and Scrivener are important pieces of my software tool chest. In fact, if you told me I could only have two applications, it would be those two.

Categories: Software | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Tinderbox, Scrivener and more on sale!

  1. Robert

    I took the plunge and bought Tinderbox. Was surprised that the software wasn’t “signed” with a Developer ID and had to open it in spite of the objections of Gatekeeper.

    • Steve Zeoli

      I’ve had my copy for several years now that that has not been an issue. Doesn’t surprise me, though, as Mark Bernstein tends to do things his own way. I hope you get as much pleasure from using Tinderbox as I do… If so, you’ll definitely get your money’s worth. Thanks for reading my blog and commenting.

  2. Robert

    You have a terrific blog. I found it when collecting articles on personal info managers like Tinderbox, Devonthink, Personal Brain, etc. It has been a big influence on me and I was waiting for a sale on Tinderbox, as was discussed on Mac Power Users podcast a while ago.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 322 other followers

